613Y07xrw6L._SL500_ The newest Pride and Prejudice variation by best-selling author Abigail Reynolds is now available at Audible: Mr. Darcy’s Enchantment. This is the ninth P&P novel Elizabeth has narrated by Ms. Reynolds, and the first to be released by Tantor Audio.

In a Regency England where magic and faeries are real…

Fitzwilliam Darcy is a powerful magician who controls fire, water, and wind. What he cannot control is his growing feelings for Miss Elizabeth Bennet.

Elizabeth’s sentiments towards Darcy are quite different. She detests his arrogance, and she fears he will expose her use of forbidden magic – forbidden to women, that is. He is the last man in the world she would choose to help her on a difficult and dangerous task.

But when a magical war looms between the land of Faerie and their world, a Lord of Faerie demands that Darcy and Elizabeth serve together as his emissaries to make peace with the other mortals. That mission throws them into the middle of a chaotic power struggle between magicians whose power dwarfs their own, and everything Elizabeth has ever believed about her family, her friends, and her enemies will be called into question.

northanger-abbey-cover-web Elizabeth’s recording of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey, produced by Essential Audiobooks, is now available at Audible! This brand-new production of Austen’s earliest completed novel joins Elizabeth’s best-selling version of Persuasion, released by Essential Audio earlier this year.

Jane Austen’s first novel, Northanger Abbey, published posthumously in 1818, tells the story of Catherine Morland and her dangerously sweet nature, innocence, and sometime self-delusion.

Though Austen’s fallible heroine is repeatedly drawn into scrapes while vacationing at Bath and during her subsequent visit to Northanger Abbey, Catherine eventually triumphs, blossoming into a discerning woman who learns truths about love, life, and the heady power of literature. The satirical Northanger Abbey pokes fun at the Gothic novel while earnestly emphasizing caution to the female sex.

 

mrdarcysjourney Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of her latest collaboration with best-selling author Abigail Reynolds: Mr. Darcy’s Journey, the latest book in Reynolds’ Pride and Prejudice Variations series. This is the seventh Austen-inspired novel Elizabeth has narrated in this excellent series – see the Credits page for a full list of the others. You can listen to the audio sample at the book’s Audible page. If you are interested in getting a free review copy, make sure to visit and like Elizabeth’s Facebook page.

Mr. Darcy is at his wits’ end. Elizabeth Bennet, the woman he can’t live without, overhears him insulting her family. Now she won’t even listen to his apologies. Then his old friend Sir Anthony Duxbury tells him two of their friends are in terrible danger. If Darcy wants to help them, they have to leave for Yorkshire immediately.

But something doesn’t add up. Elizabeth claims to know Sir Anthony, too – but by a different name. What game is his old friend playing? And is it dangerous?

Even Sir Anthony says the trip is dangerous. The Luddite rebels are on the verge of armed revolt – and he should know, because he’s one of them. Darcy’s cousin Lady Frederica decides she’s going with them anyway, and insists on bringing Elizabeth. Could this be Darcy’s chance to earn Elizabeth’s forgiveness and her love?

Elizabeth would rather face a squad of Napoleon’s soldiers than spend three days trapped in a carriage with Darcy and his headstrong cousin, but she has her own reason for agreeing to come. If she can just manage to keep her temper, she may be able to rescue her uncle from financial ruin.

But when a Luddite riot erupts around them, it’s Darcy and Elizabeth who need rescuing – from each other.

inconvenientcompanion The final book in Audrey Harrison’s Inconvenient trilogy is now available at Audible: An Inconvenient Companion. Elizabeth has also narrated the other two books in this Regency romance series, An Inconvenient Ward and An Inconvenient Wife.

Although this book is part of a trilogy, each book is a stand-alone story in its own right.

Martha Farfield was companion and housekeeper to Lady Dunham. Her life would be complete if it was not for the interference of Lord Dunham’s man of business, Charles Anderton. At every opportunity, he undermines her and causes annoyance, Martha cannot control her anger when in his company.

Charles Anderton is smitten by Martha Fairfield, well, he was when they first met. He blundered his first encounters with her and now she openly dislikes him. Every time he tries to help, he just creates further problems for them both. He needs to ease the tension but has no idea how.

Laura Atkinson is on the run. She was a prostitute for Baron Kersal and knew about his illegal activity. When the Baron’s trial collapses and the others involved in the scheme start to go missing, Laura realizes her life is in danger. She seeks out the only man that she has ever trusted, the only man she thinks can keep her safe.

Alfred Peters is a Bow Street Officer. He is alone in the world and although not happy with his lot, knows that in his employment, the casualty rate is quite high. He is resigned to keeping himself to himself. There was once one woman…but wishing just means less concentration, which is foolish in the extreme.

The four are destined to be thrown together in a way that will turn all of their lives upside down. None will come away unscathed from the encounter.

inconvenientwife Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of Audrey Harrison’s An Inconvenient Wife, book 2 of the Inconvenient Trilogy. The first book in the series, An Inconvenient Ward, was released last month and has been getting great reviews. “The narration is outstanding with an excellent range of voice and tone, greatly improving the listener experience,” says an Audible listener. “Elizabeth Klett has a way to bring the regency period to life in her narrations.”

Although this book is part of a trilogy, each book is a stand-alone story in its own right.

Charlotte Webster thought she was eloping with the love of her life. She did not expect it to be a ploy and a way to force her way to a marriage with a stranger, who wanted an innocent bride. Held in a house of ill repute, there is little time to act to try and escape and few options to consider.

Lord Halkyn is a peer much in demand, but an expert at avoiding marriage. He has always had fixed ideas on love-it causes too many problems to be worth the trouble. He did consider marriage to one lady once, but it would have been a business transaction. Unfortunately for him, the lady in question had wanted to marry for love and had refused him. Rather than ridicule her, his opinion of her increased and he began to wonder if there was something in the nonsense that was love after all.

When visiting his favorite house of ill repute, run by a Baron, he is accosted by a woman. He is begged for help in escaping from the house. Whether it was the real fear in her voice, or whether it was the devil in him, he helped her. Suddenly his life was to become far more complicated.

Protecting an innocent, employing the services of Bow Street and racing across country, all situations that he could never have anticipated when he was first sought out by Miss Charlotte Webster.

His life was never going to be the same again.

inconvenient-ward Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of An Inconvenient Ward by Audrey Harrison, now available at Audible. Fans of Elizabeth’s Jane Austen and Regency-era recordings will love this book, the first in a trilogy. Elizabeth will be working on the second and third books later this year.

Lord Michael Dunham is bored of society, bored of fickle women, but above all that, he is afraid. His father suffered from madness, and Michael is terrified that he will inherit the same affliction. He scrutinizes his every mood swing, his every expression, to see if he can detect any signs that he is developing the symptoms. It blights his life. He has determined that he will never marry, putting a wife through the same that his mother suffered, and he certainly will never have children. The disease will die with him.

Miss Elizabeth Rufford is a young lady who is more comfortable managing an estate as far away from society as she can possibly be. She would rather be planting crops than dancing a quadrille, rather be building walls than playing cards. She did not seek a London season when she came out of the schoolroom and would be happy never to visit the capital.

A line in a will force the two together. Lord Dunham is Elizabeth’s guardian, whether she likes it or not, and she really does not like it! Bounding into his life in the most outrageous way possible, Elizabeth makes an impact she never intended to. Michael is drawn to the feisty woman and suddenly finds that it is hard to fight one’s demons when Elizabeth Rufford is a part of your life.

waltzinthepark Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of A Waltz in the Park, a Regency romance novel that is part of the Half Moon House series by best-selling author Deb Marlowe. The book is now available at Audible, where it has already received its first five-star rating! You can listen to a sample at Audible, or at Elizabeth’s Soundcloud page.

James Vickers once believed honor and family duty were his life’s work. Now he knows better, and he’s appointed himself as silent witness to his father’s sins. His greatest goal is to act as the continuously pricking thorn in his lordship’s side – and scandal is his greatest weapon.

Propriety is Miss Adelaide Stockton’s most important asset. She must be all that is prim and proper if she’s to live down her parents’ misdeeds and have any hope of catching a husband. She must avoid scoundrels like Vickers at all costs.

Yet fate has thrown them together and given each a key to the other’s ambition. A bargain is struck. But together they find that gaining what one desires most is far more difficult than a waltz in the park.