613Y07xrw6L._SL500_ The newest Pride and Prejudice variation by best-selling author Abigail Reynolds is now available at Audible: Mr. Darcy’s Enchantment. This is the ninth P&P novel Elizabeth has narrated by Ms. Reynolds, and the first to be released by Tantor Audio.

In a Regency England where magic and faeries are real…

Fitzwilliam Darcy is a powerful magician who controls fire, water, and wind. What he cannot control is his growing feelings for Miss Elizabeth Bennet.

Elizabeth’s sentiments towards Darcy are quite different. She detests his arrogance, and she fears he will expose her use of forbidden magic – forbidden to women, that is. He is the last man in the world she would choose to help her on a difficult and dangerous task.

But when a magical war looms between the land of Faerie and their world, a Lord of Faerie demands that Darcy and Elizabeth serve together as his emissaries to make peace with the other mortals. That mission throws them into the middle of a chaotic power struggle between magicians whose power dwarfs their own, and everything Elizabeth has ever believed about her family, her friends, and her enemies will be called into question.

northanger-abbey-cover-web Elizabeth’s recording of Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey, produced by Essential Audiobooks, is now available at Audible! This brand-new production of Austen’s earliest completed novel joins Elizabeth’s best-selling version of Persuasion, released by Essential Audio earlier this year.

Jane Austen’s first novel, Northanger Abbey, published posthumously in 1818, tells the story of Catherine Morland and her dangerously sweet nature, innocence, and sometime self-delusion.

Though Austen’s fallible heroine is repeatedly drawn into scrapes while vacationing at Bath and during her subsequent visit to Northanger Abbey, Catherine eventually triumphs, blossoming into a discerning woman who learns truths about love, life, and the heady power of literature. The satirical Northanger Abbey pokes fun at the Gothic novel while earnestly emphasizing caution to the female sex.

 

conceitconcealment Elizabeth is excited to annouce the release of her eighth collaboration with best-selling author Abigail Reynolds: Conceit and Concealment, her latest Pride and Prejudice variation novel, now available at Audible. For a complete list of all the novels that Elizabeth has narrated from this series, please visit the Credits page.

Pride & Prejudice meets alternate history.

Six years after Napoleon’s invasion of England….

Fitzwilliam Darcy is a traitor. He even admits to collaborating with Napoleon’s troops. And Elizabeth Bennet despises all traitors.

But she can’t make sense of Darcy. He doesn’t act like a traitor. He risks his own safety to save young women from the French. And how can she despise a man who loves puppies? Something about him doesn’t add up – and she finds him far too attractive.

Then Darcy’s carefully constructed world crumbles, and he must entrust his closest-held secret to Elizabeth. To protect that secret, Elizabeth must disappear entirely, leaving her family and Darcy behind, to plunge herself into the dizzying world of fashionable London and the dangers of the Loyalist Resistance. Nothing will ever be the same again.

Darcy is determined to find Elizabeth. Now that she knows the truth about him, there’s nothing to keep them apart – nothing, that is, until the day Darcy is forced to choose between his country and the life of the woman he loves….

coverpersuasionweb-w640h640 Elizabeth’s narration of Jane Austen’s Persuasion, produced by Essential Audiobooks, is now available at Audible. In this new recording of Austen’s 1816 classic, Elizabeth voices such timeless characters as vain Sir Walter Eliot, snobbish Elizabeth Eliot, hypochondriac Mary Musgrove, dashing Captain Wentworth, and conflicted heroine Anne Eliot. Essential Audiobooks is a new company, launched last year, which produces unabridged versions of classic books, freshly reimagined. Elizabeth’s new audiobook of Austen’s Northanger Abbey will be released by Essential in a few months.

mrdarcysjourney Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of her latest collaboration with best-selling author Abigail Reynolds: Mr. Darcy’s Journey, the latest book in Reynolds’ Pride and Prejudice Variations series. This is the seventh Austen-inspired novel Elizabeth has narrated in this excellent series – see the Credits page for a full list of the others. You can listen to the audio sample at the book’s Audible page. If you are interested in getting a free review copy, make sure to visit and like Elizabeth’s Facebook page.

Mr. Darcy is at his wits’ end. Elizabeth Bennet, the woman he can’t live without, overhears him insulting her family. Now she won’t even listen to his apologies. Then his old friend Sir Anthony Duxbury tells him two of their friends are in terrible danger. If Darcy wants to help them, they have to leave for Yorkshire immediately.

But something doesn’t add up. Elizabeth claims to know Sir Anthony, too – but by a different name. What game is his old friend playing? And is it dangerous?

Even Sir Anthony says the trip is dangerous. The Luddite rebels are on the verge of armed revolt – and he should know, because he’s one of them. Darcy’s cousin Lady Frederica decides she’s going with them anyway, and insists on bringing Elizabeth. Could this be Darcy’s chance to earn Elizabeth’s forgiveness and her love?

Elizabeth would rather face a squad of Napoleon’s soldiers than spend three days trapped in a carriage with Darcy and his headstrong cousin, but she has her own reason for agreeing to come. If she can just manage to keep her temper, she may be able to rescue her uncle from financial ruin.

But when a Luddite riot erupts around them, it’s Darcy and Elizabeth who need rescuing – from each other.

ladysusan Elizabeth is proud to announce her latest release: a full-cast recording of Jane Austen’s Lady Susan, produced with the exciting new group The Online Stage. This recording is now available at Audible, and has already garnered a five-star review! Austen’s story of romance and intrigue is told through letters, and each character is voiced by a different actor. Elizabeth reads the title role, a seductive and manipulative widow seeking alliances for herself and her daughter. This is the first in a series of dramatic recordings of Austen’s works to be produced by The Online Stage; stay tuned for more news about that project in future!

inconvenient-ward Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of An Inconvenient Ward by Audrey Harrison, now available at Audible. Fans of Elizabeth’s Jane Austen and Regency-era recordings will love this book, the first in a trilogy. Elizabeth will be working on the second and third books later this year.

Lord Michael Dunham is bored of society, bored of fickle women, but above all that, he is afraid. His father suffered from madness, and Michael is terrified that he will inherit the same affliction. He scrutinizes his every mood swing, his every expression, to see if he can detect any signs that he is developing the symptoms. It blights his life. He has determined that he will never marry, putting a wife through the same that his mother suffered, and he certainly will never have children. The disease will die with him.

Miss Elizabeth Rufford is a young lady who is more comfortable managing an estate as far away from society as she can possibly be. She would rather be planting crops than dancing a quadrille, rather be building walls than playing cards. She did not seek a London season when she came out of the schoolroom and would be happy never to visit the capital.

A line in a will force the two together. Lord Dunham is Elizabeth’s guardian, whether she likes it or not, and she really does not like it! Bounding into his life in the most outrageous way possible, Elizabeth makes an impact she never intended to. Michael is drawn to the feisty woman and suddenly finds that it is hard to fight one’s demons when Elizabeth Rufford is a part of your life.