The latest release from Elizabeth and best-selling author Sara Rosett is Duplicity, the seventh book in the On the Run International Mystery series. This installment is a crossover between this contemporary series and Ms. Rosett’s 1920s High Society Lady Detective series, which Elizabeth also narrates. Fans of both series will love seeing Zoe, Jack, Olive, and Jasper all together for this latest adventure!

They’re separated by almost a century. Yet, they’ll both hunt the same stolen masterpiece….

London, present day. Art recovery specialist Zoe Andrews really needs a break. And all that stands in the way of a well-deserved romantic getaway is an open-and-shut case tracking down a valuable painting’s origin. But Zoe’s vacation plans unravel when the priceless piece is lifted from the gallery, throwing her headlong into a media frenzy.

England, 1923. Olive Belgrave prides herself on discreetly solving rich people’s problems. But her latest assignment to catalog a stately manor’s artwork collection would be far easier if the staff weren’t mysteriously hostile. And the job turns from irritating to dangerous when she interrupts a shadowy intruder attempting to make off with a rare canvas.

As both women pursue the artwork, they’ll each confront swindlers who hide behind every frame….

Elizabeth is pleased to announce the release of The Trouble at Wakeley Court, the eighth book in the Angela Marchmont Mystery series by Clara Benson. This and all the previous books in the series are available at Audible, with two more coming out later this year!

When the Grand Duke of Morania learns of a plot to assassinate him, he sends his daughter, Princess Irina, to school in England, out of harm’s way. British Intelligence scent trouble and ask Angela Marchmont to investigate. But dark forces are at work, and when the Princess disappears in mysterious circumstances, Angela must race against time to find her, before the throne falls and Morania is plunged into revolution – or war.

Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of her latest audiobook, The Chaos of Stars by bestselling YA author Kiersten White, recorded for Tantor Audio.

A captivating novel of first love, Egyptian mythology, and family, from the number one New York Times best-selling author of And I Darken.

Isadora’s family is seriously screwed up – which comes with the territory when you’re the human daughter of the Egyptian gods Isis and Osiris.

Isadora is tired of her immortal relatives and their ancient mythological drama, so when she gets the chance to move to California with her brother, she jumps on it. But her new life comes with plenty of its own dramatic – and dangerous – complications….

Fans of Kiera Cass’ Selection series or Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly trilogy will fall in love with this enchanting, heartfelt YA romance.

Elizabeth is recording a new audiobook of one of her favorite classic novels: Anne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery. The book will be available to listeners for free right here. Starting today (April 15, 2020), Elizabeth will post a chapter a day until the book is finished. We hope you’ll listen along, and that you find Anne’s story of hope, love, and imagination a balm for these troubled times.

gingergold7 The seventh installment in the bestselling Ginger Gold series by Lee Strauss is now available at Audible: Murder at St. George’s Church. Elizabeth has narrated all the previous books in this 1920s cozy British mystery series, and will be producing two more later this year.

Weddings can be murder.

Romance is in the air for the delightful Reverend Oliver Hill. Unfortunately, the choir rehearsal for the wedding ends abruptly with the sudden and disturbing appearance of a body.

War widow fashionista Ginger Gold is determined to find the killer even if it means working with the dashing yet exasperating Chief Inspector Basil Reed, but only in her professional capacity as a private investigator. Like they say: once burnt, twice shy.

Basil has his work cut out for him if he wants to solve this case and win back Ginger’s heart.

He’s up for the challenge.

swanking Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of The Swan King by Nina Clare, produced for Tantor Audio. This is an exciting and beautiful fairy tale-like story, enjoyable for teens and adults alike.

Elsa, the sheltered daughter of a baron, has been forced to flee her home. When she’s given refuge at the royal castle it would seem that help is at hand, but the young king is not an easy man to speak to. In fact, Elsa’s not sure what kind of man he is.

Caught up into strange and magical happenings, political intrigues, and romantic conflicts, the glamorous world of the king disintegrates about her, and enemies close in. Elsa wonders who to trust, who to love, and if she will ever make it home again.

captainsprize The fifth installment in the Companion series by Tanya Bird is now available at Audible: The Captain’s Prize. Elizabeth has narrated the previous four books in this series, and will return for the sixth book later this year.

Love is for the weak of mind.

Astra is queen of the Companion world. She has been at the king’s side for 10 years, but his interest is waning. If she can just hold on a little longer, she will take her rightful place as mentor and never share a man’s bed again. But a single game of cards threatens to bring her future to ruins. The king’s wager is a brutal reminder that she is replaceable, disposable – a prize to be won. Now, she must find a way to survive outside the castle until she can find a way back inside its walls.

Dion is captain of the Galen army – a soldier, a humanitarian, and possibly…a traitor. He does not believe in people as property, so the concept of a companion is confronting. Mistress or slave? He cannot decide. The king’s companion seems content enough with her eternal smile and ability to command a room with just a tilt of her head and flash of blue eyes, but he sees past the painted face and rehearsed laughter.

She is broken. She is fire. And a game of cards later, she is entirely his problem.

This is book five in The Companion series. If you enjoy a moving love story set in a medieval world, then you will love The Captain’s Prize.

Trigger warning: This book contains violence and dark themes.

travellersinmagic Elizabeth is proud to annouce the release of Travellers in Magic, a collection of stories by National Book Award-winning author Lisa Goldstein, now available at Audible. This collection was produced for Tantor Audio.

Fifteen stories of ordinary lives that take fantastic turns.

Robert never quite feels at home with Cassie’s family, a gang of eccentrics including a reptile smuggler, a worshipper of Osiris, and an old woman who believes her photographs can see into the future. When he breaks up with Cassie, she is so upset that she gives him the most terrible thing she can offer: an envelope of her grandmother’s photos, which show in detail the path that Robert’s life will take. At first, this vision of the future gives him strength – but soon it becomes a prison on glossy paper.

A Nebula and Hugo Award finalist, “Cassandra’s Photographs” demonstrates all the power of Lisa Goldstein’s imagination. Whether she is writing about shape-shifting aliens or kind-hearted ghosts, Goldstein’s fantasies remain grounded in reality, supported by the kind of crystalline prose that takes a lifetime to master. This collection also includes the Nebula Award finalist “Alfred.”

runningscared Happy New Year (and new decade), everyone! Elizabeth’s final release of 2019 was Running Scared by J.A. Sutherland, the sequel to Running Start. Both were produced for Tantor Audio. Elizabeth has also narrated the Alexis Carew series by Sutherland, all of which are available at Audible.

Rosa and Mason once had a billion credits – sure, they stole them from a corrupt private-prison corporation, but the bastards deserved it.

Now, that company’s tracked them down and kidnapped Mason’s mother. The only way to keep her, and themselves, alive is to go to work for the company that once imprisoned them, then head for the Asteroid Belt to hack a pirate king’s datastream – oh, and give back the billion credits.

Rosa’s not sure it’s a fair trade.

 

treacherous Elizabeth’s latest release is Book #6 in the On the Run International Mystery series by Sara Rosett – Treacherous is now available! Elizabeth  previously narrated Books 3-5 in this exciting series, and will be producing Book 7 in Spring 2020. Incidentally, the next book will be a crossover with Sara Rosett’s bestselling High Society Lady Detective Series, also narrated by Elizabeth!

A mysterious package, a rumor of a masterpiece, and a dangerous game of hide and seek….

Zoe loves working as a consultant for a company that specializes in art theft recovery. Her only complaint is that the jobs are few and far between, so when she meets an eccentric collector who is on the hunt for a painting of a blue butterfly that might – or might not – exist, she jumps at the chance to look for it. She comes across shady dealers and a confusion of clues as her search for the elusive painting takes her from tropical destinations to the cobblestone streets of Madrid.

Treacherous is the sixth installment of the lighthearted On the Run series from USA Today best-selling author Sara Rosett, which features globetrotting art heists and international intrigue.