Elizabeth’s newest release is a collection of essays titled The Ultimate Star Trek and Philosophy: The Search for Socrates. This volume, produced for Tantor Audio, and co-narrated with William Sarris, has the following features:

  • Reunites the editors of Star Trek and Philosophy with Starfleet’s finest experts for 31 new, highly logical essays.
  • Features a complete examination of the Star Trek universe, from the original series to the most recent films directed by J. J. Abrams, Star Trek (2009) and Star Trek Into Darkness (2013).
  • Introduces important concepts in philosophy through the vast array of provocative issues raised by the series, such as the ethics of the Prime Directive, Star Trek‘s philosophy of peace, Data and Voyager’s Doctor as persons, moral relativism and the Federation’s quest for liberation, the effect of alternate universes on reality and identity, the Borg as transhumanists, Federation Trekonomics, Star Trek‘s secular society, and much, much more!  
  • An enterprising and enlightening voyage into deep space that will appeal to hardcore fans and science fiction enthusiasts alike.

The latest audiobook in the Ginger Gold Mystery series by Lee Strauss is now available at Audible and elsewhere! This is book #9 in the series, and Elizabeth will be narrating the next four books later this year and early in 2021.

Murder’s a bad stroke of luck!

River Thames boat races between the London University colleges are an popular events, and Mrs. Ginger Reed is excited to attend for the first time, especially since the son of a good friend of her new husband, Chief Inspector Basil Reed, is racing.

When a very unusual murder presents itself at the boat club, Lady Gold’s Investigations is hired to take on the case. Ginger’s determined to solve the mystery before someone else dies, but can she manage it without ruining another pair of Italian leather T-strap shoes?

Elizabeth’s latest audiobook release is A Matter of Honor, a Pride and Prejudice variation by best-selling author Abigail Reynolds. Elizabeth has worked with Ms. Reynolds since 2012, and this is the tenth of her Jane Austen-inspired books that they have produced together as audiobooks. You can find the rest at Audible.

Pride and Prejudice goes to Scotland! 

When Fitzwilliam Darcy, still smarting from Elizabeth’s rejection, discovers she was forced to flee her home in disgrace owing to his actions, his course is clear. He must marry her. It is a matter of honor. All he has to do is find her and propose. Surely that will be simple enough. 

But Elizabeth does not want to be found, especially not by Darcy. From the moment he entered her life, he has caused disaster after disaster. Now he has followed her all the way to Scotland, foolishly certain it is within his power to fix all her problems. But far more is at stake than Darcy knows, and Elizabeth is out of options. 

Darcy’s quest for Elizabeth takes him from backstage at Edinburgh’s Theatre Royal to the wilds of the Scottish Highlands, where Highlanders prove both friend and enemy. And now his search risks exposing long-hidden secrets that threaten his happiness and her future. 

On the run and in danger, Elizabeth is forced to make impossible choices to protect those whom she loves – including Darcy. Her growing attraction to him is at war with her need for caution, and the stakes are impossibly high. Can she trust him to continue to fight for her protection when he knows the whole truth? And if he does, will it be for love…or will it be merely a matter of honor? 

Join best-selling author Abigail Reynolds as she transports the listener to the Scottish lochs and mountains in this sweeping Regency drama based on Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice!

Elizabeth’s latest release is the first book in a new fantasy series: The Ninth Sorceress, book 1 in the Price of Magic series by Bonnie Wynne. The audiobook is now available at Libro.fm, Audible, and elsewhere.

A shadowed past. A vengeful goddess. What price will Gwyn pay to discover her destiny? Wrenched from her mundane life as a herbalist’s apprentice, teenage orphan Gwyn learns she is hunted by an ancient goddess.  

For 17 years she’s been protected by her guardian, hidden away like a dark secret. But suddenly, she is thrust into the care of some unlikely companions, pursued by wizards and confronted by the dangerous powers she’s spent her life suppressing….  

Now, Gwyn finds herself drawn into a deep and ancient tale – one of lost magic, truths long buried, and the rising of a war she never could have imagined.

Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of the eighth (!) audiobook in the best-selling Ginger Gold series by Lee Strauss: Murder Aboard the Flying Scotsman, now available at Audible, Libro.fm, and elsewhere. Elizabeth is currently preparing to narrate the ninth book, Murder at the Boat Club, and has narrated all of the previous books in this 1920s cozy mystery series as well.

Mayhem all aboard!

One blustery day in October of 1924, newlyweds Mr. and Mrs. Basil Reed travel aboard the recently christened Flying Scotsman, a high-speed steam engine train that travels from London to Edinburgh, for their honeymoon. With only one short stop at York, Ginger anticipates time with her new husband will fly by.

She’s wrong. Something terrible has happened in the Royal Mail carriage, which forces the train to stop dead in its tracks. There’s been a death and Chief Inspector Reed has been asked to investigate.

It’s a uniquely disturbing murder and Ginger and Basil are eager to puzzle it out together. What do the first class passengers have to do with the dead man? With another crime shortly discovered, Ginger and Basil soon realize they’re not dealing with a run-of-the-mill killer – they’re dealing with a mastermind who’s not done playing with them yet.

Elizabeth’s latest release is a wonderful debut novel by Amy Beashel: The Sky is Mine, recorded for Tantor Audio, and now available at Libro.fm, Audible, and elsewhere.

Izzy feels invisible. Trapped under the weight of expectation and censored by shame.

Her mum Steph and best friend Grace have always been there to save her. But with one under the control of her stepfather and the other caught in the throes of new love, Izzy is falling between the cracks.

As threats to her safety grow, Izzy wants to scream. But first she must find her voice.

And if the sky is the limit, then the sky is hers.

Contains mature themes.

Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of two historical novels about Queen Catherine Howard (the fifth wife of King Henry VIII) by G. Lawrence. Shadow of Persephone is now available at Audible and elsewhere, and the second book, No More Time to Dance, is currently available for pre-order.

February 1542 – A young woman awaits her execution in the Tower of London, sent to death on the orders of her husband, Henry VIII.

Daughter of the nobility, cousin to a fallen Queen, Catherine Howard rose from the cluttered ranks of courtiers at the court of Henry VIII to become the King’s fifth wife. But hers is a tale that starts long before the crown was placed on her head. A tale of tragedy and challenges, predators and prey; the story of a young girl growing up in a perilous time, facing dangers untold.

The fifth wife of Henry VIII would end her life on the block, like her cousin Anne Boleyn…but where did her story begin?

The latest release from Elizabeth and best-selling author Sara Rosett is Duplicity, the seventh book in the On the Run International Mystery series. This installment is a crossover between this contemporary series and Ms. Rosett’s 1920s High Society Lady Detective series, which Elizabeth also narrates. Fans of both series will love seeing Zoe, Jack, Olive, and Jasper all together for this latest adventure!

They’re separated by almost a century. Yet, they’ll both hunt the same stolen masterpiece….

London, present day. Art recovery specialist Zoe Andrews really needs a break. And all that stands in the way of a well-deserved romantic getaway is an open-and-shut case tracking down a valuable painting’s origin. But Zoe’s vacation plans unravel when the priceless piece is lifted from the gallery, throwing her headlong into a media frenzy.

England, 1923. Olive Belgrave prides herself on discreetly solving rich people’s problems. But her latest assignment to catalog a stately manor’s artwork collection would be far easier if the staff weren’t mysteriously hostile. And the job turns from irritating to dangerous when she interrupts a shadowy intruder attempting to make off with a rare canvas.

As both women pursue the artwork, they’ll each confront swindlers who hide behind every frame….

Elizabeth is pleased to announce the release of The Trouble at Wakeley Court, the eighth book in the Angela Marchmont Mystery series by Clara Benson. This and all the previous books in the series are available at Audible, with two more coming out later this year!

When the Grand Duke of Morania learns of a plot to assassinate him, he sends his daughter, Princess Irina, to school in England, out of harm’s way. British Intelligence scent trouble and ask Angela Marchmont to investigate. But dark forces are at work, and when the Princess disappears in mysterious circumstances, Angela must race against time to find her, before the throne falls and Morania is plunged into revolution – or war.

Elizabeth is excited to announce the release of her latest audiobook, The Chaos of Stars by bestselling YA author Kiersten White, recorded for Tantor Audio.

A captivating novel of first love, Egyptian mythology, and family, from the number one New York Times best-selling author of And I Darken.

Isadora’s family is seriously screwed up – which comes with the territory when you’re the human daughter of the Egyptian gods Isis and Osiris.

Isadora is tired of her immortal relatives and their ancient mythological drama, so when she gets the chance to move to California with her brother, she jumps on it. But her new life comes with plenty of its own dramatic – and dangerous – complications….

Fans of Kiera Cass’ Selection series or Cynthia Hand’s Unearthly trilogy will fall in love with this enchanting, heartfelt YA romance.