New Release: Cursed Once More

cursedoncemore Elizabeth is thrilled to announce the release of Cursed Once More by Amanda DeWees, now available at Audible! This is the sequel to With This Curse, winner of a 2015 Daphne du Maurier award, which Elizabeth also narrated earlier this year. These Victorian Gothic suspense novels are perfect for fans of Elizabeth’s LibriVox recording of Jane Eyre. You can visit the Audible page to hear an audio sample, and read Elizabeth’s interview with Amanda DeWees on her blog.

Former seamstress Clara Blackwood seems to have found happiness at last. Having defied the Gravesend Curse, she is a blissfully married baroness and mistress of a grand estate. But now a mysterious summons shatters her contented life.

Clara grew up believing that her mother’s family had disowned them. But the grandmother Clara never knew is now entreating her to visit Thurnley Hall, the family seat in Yorkshire. The old lady is on her deathbed and anxious to disclose vital family secrets before it’s too late – for Clara’s unborn child may be cursed with a horrible fate.

Accompanied by her devoted husband, Atticus, Clara arrives at Thurnley to find intrigue brewing. Her boorish uncle, Horace Burleigh, is greedy for her wealth and desperate to protect the family’s mysteries. Superstitious fear of Atticus torments the hulking Romanian servant, Grigore, and even the soft-spoken young ward, Victor Lynch, may have secret motives for getting close to Clara and her husband.

When her grandmother dies under suspicious circumstances, Clara feels compelled to investigate. And when Atticus vanishes mysteriously, she must draw on all her strength and determination to find him before his time runs out…before her life can be cursed once more.

Posted In:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s